Main content of the website



  • All Westlock County hamlets are now supplied by Westlock Regional Water.  Existing wells will be decommissioned accordingly. 
  • Westlock Regional Water Service Commission is responsible for all aspects of treatment. 
  • Westlock County is solely responsible for distribution.


Westlock County Utility Services ensures all utility infrastructures meet current standards and practices. We will reliably provide an adequate supply of quality water under sufficient pressure in order to meet all customer demands for drinking and personal hygiene. We operate all systems according to applicable codes and respond to emergencies and customer concerns. There are seven water distribution systems located within the county and 3 of these hamlets receive redistributed water from the Westlock Regional Water Services Commission, WRWSC.  Westlock County Utility Services regularly tests these water systems for iron, manganese and chlorine levels, as well as take bacteriological samples as required by Alberta Environment and recommended by Health Canada’s National Guidelines for Canadian Drinking Water Quality.

Westlock County Utility Services is responsible for the following services:

Utility Services Key Contacts

James Plain

General Manager of Infrastructure Services

Kaylee Lowe

Administrative Assistance - Finance 


Email Kaylee