Main content of the website


Westlock County consists of 1200 square miles and is situated less than one hour from our Provincial Capital City of Edmonton.  The center of our County holds the Town of Westlock and Village of Clyde and these are surrounded by 9 hamlets — Busby, Pickardville, Pibroch, Dapp, Jarvie, Fawcett, Vimy, Nestow and Tawatinaw.  The population of Westlock County is just under 8,000 and there are close to 14,000 residents including all within the County borders.

Please come for a visit and see our vibrant mix of town and country, our friendly atmosphere, and our buoyant local trading economy.

Key Contacts

Adrienne Finnegan

Community Services Coordinator


Email Adrienne