Council Overview

Westlock County council is divided into seven electoral areas called divisions. Each division has a Councillor that has been elected by citizens within the divisional boundaries. The Reeve  and Deputy Reeve are elected from within Council on an annual basis. Each councillor serves a four-year term.

Governed by the Provincial Municipal Government Act, the Council passes bylaws that provide for, develop and maintain a viable municipality. The primary function of the County Chief Administrative Officer is to act as the principal liaison between Council and Administration and to oversee the staff.

Council Presentations

If you would like to make a presentation to Council or appear as a delegation at one of our Council Meetings we have two options for you;

  1. Complete this fillable  Council Meeting Delegation Form and submit it to us by email, fax, or in person.
  2. Scroll down and complete the Service Request Form below by choosing; “Council and Delegation Request” in the dropdowns and hit send at the bottom.
We will try to schedule your presentation during the next Council Meeting.
Delegation page – 07-2019 Procedure Bylaw

Council Members

The main roles and responsibilities of your elected officials is to establish the general direction of the County by way of evaluating existing operational programs, establishing and reviewing operational policies and to authorize annual operating and capital budgets.  In addition to these general responsibilities for the County, the elected officials are also appointed to various internal Committees as well as external autonomous organizations.

Sherri Provencal

Division 1 Councillor

Jared Stitsen

Division 2 Councillor

Ray Marquette

Division 3 Deputy Reeve

Francis Cloutier

Division 4 Councillor

Isaac Skuban

Division 5 Councillor

Stuart Fox-Robinson

Division 6 Councillor

Christine Wiese

Division 7 Reeve