The Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) advises and assists Council with regards to the planning of orderly and economical development within the County.  The MPC ensures that any proposed development is in accordance with the purpose, scope or intent of the Land Use Bylaw.  It also acts as the Development Authority for the County within the Development Authority Bylaw and Land Use Bylaw.

Municipal Planning Commission By-Law 03-2018

The MPC membership is appointed by resolution of Council annually and consists five (5) members.  The current members are as follows:

Joanne Dusseault

Paul Godin

Ryan Langkopf

Kathy McDonagh

Jason Dautel